Baby #3, 31 Weeks Pregnant

Last week at my regular OB check-up I asked the doctor to check my dilation. “Why?” he asked, “Is there anything wrong?” I told him I had been feeling some changes in my body. He decided to do a test and to check my dilation.

I was 1 cm dilated and 35% effaced.

Because the test came back positive, I had to undergo a round of steroid shots (ouch!), go on “restricted activity”, and pelvic rest. The steroid shots are to prepare baby’s lungs if she decides to come early.

I wish I could tell y’all, truly, I am not worried in the least bit. My God is bigger than anything we face! I am not rattled. It is well with my soul. I am calm and adjusting to a slower paced day with the kids. I have been in prayer and worship has filled our home in remarkable ways this past week. I am reminded of the scripture that says, “Then you will experience God’s peace, which exceeds anything we can understand. His peace will guard your hearts and minds as you live in Jesus Christ.” (Philippians 4:7) I have this peace!!!

Anyway, here is my 30 week baby bump picture! The only things left on our list is 1) put the finishing touches on the shared girl’s room nursery, 2) pack the hospital bag, and 3) PICK A NAME. I’d say that last one is pretty important…

30 Week bump with baby #3
30 Week Baby Bump 
Leave a Reply

