Whipped Sweet Potatoes for Meal Prep

I have to share with you a secret to how I have been so successful in my weight loss journey. It’s simple really! My secret is meal prep. 

Without meal prep I find myself reaching for the fasted or most convient thing. Usually, those things aren’t healthy. They are frozen pizzas or peanut butter and jelly sandwiches. Ehhh.

But when I make all my lunches on Sunday night/Monday morning and place them into nice Tupperware containers I set myself up for success. All of a sudden it is more convient to grab a container, toss it in the microwave, and eat it!


I wanted to share with you my sweet potato recipe. It’s a subtle change to how I was making it before and it has changed my world!

First, I rub my sweet potatoes down with some olive oil and bake then at 350 degrees. They come out looking like this,


The skin becomes a little bit crispy and can easily detach from the meat inside. I let them cool and then scrape the skin off with a knife like so,


After that I dump all the skinless sweet potato into a big bowl,


Then I whip them with a cake beater,


Then I add a generous sprinkling of cinnamon spice,


And beat again. I paired my whipped sweet potatoes with steamed broccoli and leftover holiday ham.

Leave a Reply

