To My Little Girl

May you always know, sweet girl

You were prayed for

Wished for

Longed for

And always wanted.


To my little girl,

You are created for greatness. I feel honored to get a front row seat and active role in your life. You have blessed me in allowing me to be the mother of the greatest little girl in the world.


If my whole life I fail at countless endeavors, let me not fail in leading you to Christ. He is the One who will sustain you, lead you, protect you, and offer peace and assurance in all of life’s qualms.

The world is growing darker day by day, but the light of Christ shines from you to be a help, a testimony, and an extension of God’s love in the flesh. Reach out. Never be ashamed of the powerful, nurturing woman you are created to be. His plan for you is amazing!

“For I know the plans I have for you,” says the Lord. “They are plans for good and not for disaster, to give you a future and a hope. In those days when you pray, I will listen. If you look for me wholeheartedly, you will find me. I will be found by you,” says the Lord…” ‭‭Jeremiah‬ ‭29:11-14‬ ‭(NLT‬‬)

I want you to know…

I do not weigh your success on how beautiful you are.

I do not weigh your success on how poetic or polite you are.

I do not weigh your success by your school grades.

I do not weigh your success on your social status or the friends you make.

I do not weigh your success on your extra curriculative activities or musical abilities.

I do not weigh your success on businesses or how much money you will make as an adult.

I weigh your success on your devotion and love to Christ our King.


This life is fleeting, and one day we will be in glory -together!- worshipping our Savior hand in hand.

“LORD, remind me how brief my time on earth will be. Remind me that my days are numbered–how fleeting my life is.” Psalms 39:4 (NLT)

Jesus said, “My sheep listen to my voice; I know them, and they follow me. I give them eternal life, and they will never perish. No one can snatch them away from me,” John‬ ‭10:27-28‬ (‭NLT)

Every new day is a gift with you, sweet girl. I look forward to the future with great expectation and a smile.

I love you.

Mothers, may we turn our eyes to things eternal and never for a minute forget motherhood is a sacred calling.

“Mothers of young children, your work is most holy. You are fashioning the destinies of immortal souls. The powers folded up in the little ones you hushed to sleep in your bosoms last night, are powers that shall exist forever. You are preparing them for their eternal destiny and influence. Be faithful. Take up your sacred burden reverently. Be sure that your heart is pure and your life is sweet and clean.” J.R. Miller

One thought on “To My Little Girl

  1. What a wonderful day! Layla is experiencing girl time with Momma and learning about internal beauty too. Jesus has a plan filled with hope for her! I’m so thankful to be a small part of influence in her life 💕

Leave a Reply

